Manage Company Contacts

This topic describes how to edit and delete company contacts in the Unified Calling App. The changes will be synchronized across Unified Calling Clients and the server.

Requirements

System administrator has granted you the permission to manage company contacts or specific phonebooks.

Edit a company contact
  1. In the Unified Calling App, go to Directory > Contacts.
  2. At the top-left corner, select Company Contact or the phonebook where the desired contact is stored.
  3. Tap the desired contact, then tap  at the top-right corner.
  4. Edit the contact’s information and remark as needed.
  5. At the top-right corner, tap to save changes.The contact’s information is updated.
Delete a company contact

Important:

Think twice before you delete a company contact. When you delete a company contact in Unified Calling, the contact information will also be deleted on the server.

  1. In the Unified Calling App, go to Directory > Contacts.
  2. At the top-left corner, select Company Contact or the phonebook where the desired contact is stored.
  3. Tap the desired contact, then tap  at the top-right corner.
  4. At the bottom of the edit page, tap Delete.
  5. In the pop-up window, tap OK.